Home > Anne Rice > Blackwood Farm
Blackwood Farm(The Vampire Chronicles Series)
Author: Anne Rice
The main character is Tarquin "Quinn" Blackwood, a child of the Blackwood clan, which is a powerful and old family in New Orleans. Tarquin is haunted by a mysterious spirit named Goblin, who is attached to him spiritually. He realizes that he is unable to defeat this creature alone. Risking his life, Quinn embarks upon a quest to enlist the aid of the vampire Lestat de Lioncourt. Lestat, after a fashion, agrees to help Quinn.
The novel develops as Tarquin recounts tales of his growing up, his youth, his family, and even his forced conversion and acceptance of the Dark Gift by the hermaphrodite Petronia. His stories allow Lestat to better understand the reach and power of Goblin, who continues to haunt Tarquin. Lestat also discovers that Tarquin is connected to the Mayfair clan of witches, which also makes New Orleans its home. This information, combined with his failure to defeat Goblin, forces Lestat to request aid from Merrick. Merrick, a powerful Mayfair witch-turned-vampire, agrees to help.
Support Kindle,iPad,iPhone 4,iPod Touch,Android,BlackBerry,Samsung,Nokia and other Smartphone.
Chapter1 Chapter2 Chapter3
Chapter4 Chapter5 Chapter6
Chapter7 Chapter8 Chapter9
Chapter10 Chapter11 Chapter12
Chapter13 Chapter14 Chapter15
Chapter16 Chapter17 Chapter18
Chapter19 Chapter20 Chapter21
Chapter22 Chapter23 Chapter24
Chapter25 Chapter26 Chapter27
Chapter28 Chapter29 Chapter30
Chapter31 Chapter32 Chapter33
Chapter34 Chapter35 Chapter36
Chapter37 Chapter38 Chapter39
Chapter40 Chapter41 Chapter42
Chapter43 Chapter44 Chapter45
Chapter46 Chapter47 Chapter48
Chapter49 Chapter50 Chapter51
You can use mobile service to read free vampire books,Support Kindle,iPad,iPhone,iPod Touch,HTC,Android,BlackBerry Samsung,Nokia...